Crossing the Finish Line

2014-Winner-Facebook-Cover

 

I did it. I accomplished my 25,000-word goal during July’s Camp NaNoWriMo. The novel isn’t done, but I am close to finishing it. Despite the many obstacles in my way and the days I wasn’t able to get even one word down, I did it. You have no idea how good it is to have won this challenge. Me. The girl who won NaNoWriMo two years in a row, but never ended up finishing those novels. The girl who is merely a thesis away from her Master’s degree. The girl who never finishes anything, always giving in to the inner critic, always putting obligations before passion. It helps that my husband has been incredibly supportive and takes this writing thing seriously.

Unlike the NaNoWriMo novels, I will finish this one. My Camp challenge has put me at the finish line and given me the confidence boost I need. And I will finish NaNoWriMo in November, when I begin work on my next novel. Just wait and see!

L-initial

 

Leave a Reply

